Client Testimonials

Dear Emily,

On behalf of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, I would like to thank you very much for your contribution to the success of the Forbes Five-Star 2016 event, which we recently hosted at our hotel.

Your generous support with the foyer decor is very much appreciated, it helped us create a spectacular and memorable event from start to finish, and you helped make us and Vancouver proud!

Many thanks again for your support and partnership in the Forbes Five-Star 2016 Awards event.

With warm regards,
Martin Sinclair, General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Forbes Five-Star 2016 Awards April 2016

Greenscape Design - Forbes hotel lobby event decor westcoast totems evergreens Greenscape Design - forbes four seasons hotel decor west coast vignette ever green canoe props Greenscape Design - forbes four seasons hotel event decor birch back drop westcoast lounge


It is with great pleasure that I confirm our recent contract with Greenscape Design & Décor for the decoration of our hotel during our 2015 holiday experience: Gilded Winter Wonderland at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver.

Greenscape provided stunning inspired holiday decor to six main focal points throughout the hotel, including our main lobby, lower level lobby, banquet floor, spa, restaurant and the fabulous Xi Shi Lounge.

There are many facets of our holiday theme of Gilded Winter Wonderland went above and beyond to visually bring the event to life, thereby contributing to the overall success of the event. Their team went above and beyond to reflect our vision for the event and maintained the highest standards in both their service and their final product.

We wish the Greenscape Team the best of luck!

Sincerely,
Moustafa ElGayar, Director of Food & Beverage
Shangri-La Hotel Vancouver
Gilded Winter Wonderland at Shangri-La Hotel
February 2016

Greenscape Design - Shangri La hotel lobby decor gold gilded winter wonderland Greenscape Design - Shangri La winter wonderland gilded xmas decor event decor Greenscape Design - holiday decor shangri la winter wonderland gilded event decor hotel


Hi Melissa,

Thank you once again for the great support in the rentals and set-up personnel at Vancouver International Airport for Chinese New Year Celebrations. This is at least five years of exceptional service on this particular project, and over twenty years of great service in general with Greenscape Decor for the hundreds of events I have done.

I really appreciate the expertise of Greenscape’s staff; from the design group through to the on-the-scene set-up staff. All very professional, friendly and knowledgeable.

Best regards to all of you,
Heddy N. Bing, President
Urban Spaces Design Co.
Chinese New Year at Vancouver International Airport
February 2016

Greenscape Design - chinese newyear YVR dragon arch 3 Greenscape Design - chinese newyear YVR cherry blossom arch Greenscape Design - chinese newyear YVR red envelopes good luck event decor


Dear Corinne,

It is with a heart filled with gratitude that I am writing this note of thanks to you. On July 5th, 60 campers left CampOUT! on Gambier Island full of inspiration and a sense of acceptance. After reading through the evaluations I can share some of the words campers used over and over to describe their experience of camp. Campers felt: moved, inspired, affirmed, validated, supported, appreciated, belonging, confident, cherished, significant, happy, liberated, empowered, unique, safe, loved, joyful, at home, grateful, beautiful, educated, excited, powerful, important, recognized, and connected.

Thank you for your contribution in creating a space for these incredible youth to have these experiences.

We could not have done this without you. We truly are in it together!

Yours in camping,
Anna White, Camp Director
CampOUT
July 2015

image001


I wanted to send along a very heartfelt thank you for all of Greenscape’s support as an Event Partner of our 5th Annual Garden Party. In addition to the fabulous décor (which everyone was raving about), we were incredibly pleased with the turnout and could not have asked for more energy and excitement from our guests. There was a wonderful buzz last night during the event, and we couldn’t have done it without your generous support!

It was such a pleasure working with you and we look forward to continue building on our partnership.

Thank you for the well wishes, and here’s to a great summer!

Where success happens,

Michelle Cheong, Program Manager
Forum for Women Entrepreneurs
June 22, 2015

Greenscape Design - Roundhouse FWE event decor room setup garden party Greenscape Design - 3 tired fountain florals event decor garden party


Dear Corinne,

Thank you. They are two small words but they mean so much.

The VSO is so very grateful for your support of the 25th Anniversary Vancouver Symphony Ball. Year after year, this event has earned the reputation of being the most highly anticipated celebration in Vancouver. This is because of your support and your dedication to this event and the VSO.

This year was very more special as we celebrated our milestone anniversary and you helped raise a record $925,000 to support the Vancouver Symphony’s performances and education activities this season. We are so grateful to you for your generosity and thank you for helping to ensure that the VSO can continue to enrich and transform lives through music – from the youngest tots to the most senior citizens.

It is so important to have a vibrant arts scene in a city like ours, and these proceeds will help sustain the VSO’s many programs that enrich, educate and entertain our community – from presenting 150 passionate, high quality concerts across the lower mainland each year, to reaching 50,000 children through our education initiatives, including over 100 in-school visits.

Thank you again for your role in helping to make the Vancouver Symphony Ball such an amazing success and Vancouver’s must-attend event of the year. We look forward to working with you again next year.

Sincerely,
Mary Ann Clark & Laura Hansen, Co-Chairs
Vancouver Symphony Ball
March 2015

Greenscape Design - VSO Centre pieces palm fronds event decor Greenscape Design - event decor VSO lovers ball ceiling treatment centre pieces cfaeea_1b325c3ec5944ed9802cbaa10cde90eb


We would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge Greenscape Design & Décor for exceeding our expectations in the creation and development of the shipping centre’s Santa set and holiday décor.

When we initially approached Greenscape to relocate and refurbish Lougheed’s fifteen year old Santa display, we knew it would be a challenging task. Greenscape was able to design, construct and install a set that not only met all of our logistical requirements, but also brought an element of magic to the centre. Their staff’s attention to detail is unprecedented and their eye for style is superb. We’ve received numerous compliments from customers and tenants on this year’s décor.

Lougheed would highly recommend Greenscape Design & Décor to other shipping centre’s seeking a new Santa set or holiday decor refurbishments.

Sincerely,
Sara Park, Marketing Manager
Lougheed Town Centre
December 2014

Greenscape Design - lougheed santa set teal silver holiday elf station Greenscape Design - holiday sanda set woodland animal props xmas tree Greenscape Design - santa set lougheed mall christmas tree woods fencing holiday decor


Dear Corinne,

Now that the dust is finally settling and we all hopefully have had a moment to breathe, I wanted to take a few minutes to reflect on the weekend of “Life is But a Dream.” I think the opening lyrics of the song written for Dennis and I are very fitting to this situation…

“Bit by bit, putting it together. Piece by piece, only way to make a life that’s full. Every moment makes a contribution. Every little detail plays a part. having just a vision’s no solution. Everything depends on execution. Putting it together, that’s what counts.” – Jay Landeres

I had a vision (actually many, many visions), and all of you put it together beyond my expectations. We were able to pull off in a very short amount of time a logistical feat that knows no compare. Mother Nature with her wild sense of humour tried to trip us up, but as a team we prevailed. I appreciate all of you level heads, experience, hard work, patience, perseverance, dedication, you “can do & team work” attitudes and most of all your true LOVE of what it is you do. That was, after all, what the weekend was all about.

Thank you for putting it together piece by piece, bit by bit, laugh by laugh, tear by tear and memory by memory for all my friends and family to share the journey with us.

Love,
Phyllis J. Washington
Executive Visionary

 

Dear Corinne,

Now that some time has passed and business has returned to a somewhat normal state, I wanted to take a few moments to thank you appropriately for a job well done.

The back-to-back events of the July 4th weekend were quite the experience for all concerned. It was a great undertaking and the success of the weekend couldn’t have been accomplished without the consummate professionalism and “can do” attitude you and your crew demonstrated everyday.

Our client couldn’t have been more pleased with the outcome of the celebration as everything was completed exactly to their specifications. Indeed, they continue to receive accolades from many of the guests in attendance who shared their wonder of the experience and appreciation for the weekend. Again, this is due in no small part to Greenscape Design and Decor’s contribution.

We never know what the future may hold, but I do hope to work with you again in building lasting memories for our grateful clients. I wish you and yours continued success.

Warmly,
Pauline Parry, President
Good Gracious! Events

 

Natasha and the Greenscape décor team pulled off an incredible feat of décor magic. Bringing a 40’ft wisteria wrapped stage to blossom on the Great Lawn of the VanDusen Botanical Garden. Then they took their talents to the Lathhouse and transformed the under utilized structure into the lushest lounge in Vancouver by blending custom log furnishing with romantic lanterns hung under the lush wisteria wrapped awning. This was where the Sherwood Forest meets Manhattan, as if this was what the space was intended to look like all along, complete with a bar and servers of course. Finally, the magical trail they forged leads you to the Visitor Center where your senses are warmed by the glow of the enchanted forest had dripped its dew into a swanky downtown bar. That’s the only way I can describe the effects from this fantastic team lead by Natasha’s artistry. You would have never had guessed they worked around the clock to make this magic look as if little fairies just waved their sparkly wands.

Bravo,
Sinfor Wong & Tracee Jung, Special Event Coordinators
VanDusen Botanical Garden

Life is But a Dream July 2014

Greenscape Design Van Dusen Great Hall Magnolia Lounge Decor Greenscape Design Artificial Tree and Floral Event Decor Greenscape Design Van Dusen Botanical Garden Lathhouse Cocktail Reception Event Decor


Dear Corinne, Parke, Natasha, Jethro and Troy,

Thank you for all your help with TED and TEDActive 2014.

The conferences were resounding successes, and we owe that to the dedication, flexibility and tireless efforts of each and every person involved. It truly was a group effort, and we sincerely appreciate all the time and hard work put forth by you and your team.

Thank you again for helping make our events a true WOW experience for our attendees, and for us behind the scenes.

Sincerely,
The TED Team
TED
May 2014


Throughout the entire project, Stephanie and the Greenscape Team were a pleasure to work with. Although it was a challenging event with last minute changes and a tight budget, we were overwhelmed by the service they have provided us. They created exactly what we envisioned the venue to look like and even more than we imagined. Not only were we impressed, but our guests’ enthusiastic reactions confirmed that it was a job well done. Many thanks to  Stephanie and her team and we are definitely looking forward to working with you again in the future.

Uniquely Northwest
2013

Greenscape Design - West Coast Event Decor Evergreens birch moss Greenscape Design - Evergreen vignette event decor Greenscape Design - Evergreen perimeter treatment cedar logs event decor


I am writing to recommend Greenscape Design and Decor to you.

Panther Management specializes in the design and fabrication of unique themed environments. These projects range from museum exhibits and visitor centres, to large experiential landscapes such as the displays found at the Vancouver International Airport. We first worked with Greenscape twelve years ago and have worked with them on numbers projects ever since.

We work with them because we like them. Every project we have given them has had a strong creative element; in this respect, I do not think you will find a better team. Furthermore, they have always been responsive and cooperative, often going well beyond what we would reasonably expect. Some of the projects we have worked together on have entailed very high administrative requirements, stringent scheduling and workspaces that have been highly integrated with other trades. Greenscape’s team has always proven adept at managing positive relations with venue owners and trades alike. We have also worked to the highest safety standards without exception – these conditions frequently sort out the “real players” from the “others” and Greenscape has excelled in all of them.

Greenscape is a unique company; their products are unique, handcrafted, quality items that are customized to fit our design needs.

They back their products and take care of the details that so often get neglected during installation. Once their stuff in in, we have never had an instance that required repair or foliow up. They have the creative vision and project management skills to effectively direct sizeable, multi-phase installations, on time and on budget and will adapt to the inevitable changes that occur during the evolution of a project.

Sincerely,
David James
Panther Management
2012

Greenscape Design - Vancouver Airport West Coast Ferns Grass Greenscape Design - Vancouver Airport Trees planters west coast


Dear Corinne,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the efforts put forth so far with respect to the “greenscaping” of my Burgoo locations.  It’s looking good all round and I can’t wait to see the bamboo.  I also wanted to compliment you on the incredible people you have working with you.  From Christine (obviously awesome) through Steph, Bev and anybody else I’ve been in contact with.  Each person has been utterly delightful to work with and extremely pleasant and customer service oriented.  Each one, including you, deserves kudos for their contribution.

Many thanks,

Justin Joyce, Chief Operating Officer
Forehand Foods Group Inc.
Burgoo Restaurant June 2012

Greendscape Design - Burgoo Patio Planters Greenscape Design - Burgoo Patio Planters Grass Greenscape Design - Burgoo Planters Outdoor Grass Patio


Dear Corinne,

We’re back and recovering from our whirlwind events in Vancouver – hope your team has had a chance to rest as well! We wanted to extend our sincere appreciation to you, Christine, and your entire crew for the overwhelming success of the décor for our Opening Night Reception at the Vancouver Convention Centre.  Covering over 16 000 square feet with greenery to cerate four distinct rainforests amazed all of the guests.  Even the Convention Centre team commented on the design – especially the incorporation of such height in that huge open space.  We certainly could not have had such a successful event without Christine – she was our true partner and we do not have enough superlative adjectives to throw her way.  She caught our initial vision and delivered!  The entire team you had onsite – headed by the phenomenal Parke – were professional, fun, and such dedicated workers.  Please extend to them our true appreciation for their hard work.  We’re not sure when we might be in your neck of the woods (pun intended) again, but we certainly will not visit again without calling on you and Christine.  Thank you for everything – including the delicious salmon!!!

Sincerely,

Paul and Patrice, Boggs Chung Inc

RIMS 2011 Annual Conference

Greenscape Design RIMS Conference Pacific Northwest Greenscape Design RIMS Conference Africa Decor Greenscape Design RIMS Conference 2011 Turtle Greenscape Design RIMS Conference Southeast Asia Decor


Dear Ms. Kessel,

Thank you for your involvement in the 4th Cork, Canvas, & Cuisine held at the Richmond Centre on June 4th, 2011.  The event was a tremendous success with over 350 guests.  Proceeds from the event will support the Foundation’s Operating Room (OR) Campaign to purchase additional Minimally Invasive Surgery (MIS) tools to enhance Richmond Hospital’s existing surgical Suites.  We hope that you will take pride in knowing that you have helped make a difference.  We look forward to partnering with you again next year!

Sincerely,

Bill Jaffe, Chair
Richmond Hospital Foundation

Greenscape Design Richmond Hospital Foundation Fairy Greenscape Design Richmond Hospital Foundation Garden Decor Greenscape Design Richmond Hospital Foundation Garden Tent Greenscape Design Richmond Hospital Foundation Large Topiaries


Christine and the Greenscape Team,

Thank you for being such an instrumental part in bringing together some of the most fabulous events that we have planned for our clients.  You have always been great to deal with and the custom orders that you have created for our clients have been fantastic.  As a planner, it is a pleasure to work with a company such as yours.

Thank you and we look forward to continuing working with you.

Sarah Shore, Principal Planner
Dream Group Productions

Greenscape Design Dream Group Crystal Trees Greenscape Design Dream Group Custom Tiki Hut Greenscape Design Dream Group Swiss Exhibition Greenscape Design Dream Group Topiary Decor


Greenscape came through again – in spades.  Despite a difficult timeline, not enough money and a slew of last minute changes, your team was able to deliver outstanding décor, great account management and a team on-site that cared about details.  You made us look great and our client very happy.  Thank you,

Tom Stulberg, President
Fireworks Marketing Group

Greenscape Design Birch Panels Hospitality Lounge Fireworks Marketing   Greenscape Design Birch Panels Fireworks Marketing   Greenscape Design Birch Panel Vancouver Olympics


It was a pleasure to work with Christine from Greenscape Design.  She was able to transform and create and amazing space for us to showcase our private event space.  Christine’s creativity and willingness to step outside the box and execute an amazing design, allows the client to feel confident that the final product is going to be more than what you had even imagined.

Stacey Klyne, General Manager

Greenscape Design Vancouver Lookout Lounge Decor Greenscape Design Vancouver Lookout Cocktail Party Decor Greenscape Design Vancouver Lookout Meeting Decor Greenscape Design Vancouver Lookout Board Room Decor


The team at Greenscape Design & Décor are simply the best at what they do.  The staff are hardworking and professional, and they always go above and beyond the all of duty to ensure our needs are met and our clients are left with exactly what they wanted.  The team is always offering up unique design ideas to fit within any budget range we give them.  We know we can always rely on the Greenscape team to take our events to the next level.

Andrea Larochelle, Sales and Marketing Manager
Loungeworks Furniture Rental

Greenscape Design White Lounge Decor Loungeworks   Greenscape Design White Willow Planters Loungeworks


Greenscape Design & Decor was terrific to work with!  From generating ideas and pulling together concept and design, to producing and delivering a great looking product…everything was handled efficiently and professionally.  I look forward to the next project.Thanks to all!

Mary Chernoff, Principal

Greenscape Design In-House Design Areca and Bamboo Greenscape Design In-House Design Royal Columbian Greenscape Design In-House Design Areca Palm


Dear Corinne and Christine,

Thank you for bringing the beautiful decor touches to our two recent events, the TAB Awards and the BNI Masters of Networking Gala. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Deborah, Rebecca and the Finer Details Team

Greenscape Design BNI Tropical Palm Trees Greenscape Design BNI Tropical Decor


On behalf of everyone at the Vancouver Convention Centre, I want to thank you for helping to make the opening of our expansion such a tremendous success.

By any measure, the official opening on April 3, and the public open houses on April 4 and 5, which attracted more than 65,000 guests, gave the expansion a terrific launch into both the market and the community. From all accounts, everyone was very impressed, not just by the facility, but also its unique waterfront setting in the heart of Vancouver. It is truly a marvelous new addition to our local meeting and hospitality industries.

As you know, major projects such as the expansion are the result of a tremendous team effort that includes the more than 6,000 men and women who helped build the facility over the past five years. In addition, I also want to acknowledge your contribution and thank you for making the opening and launch such a positive and professional experience for our guests and visitors.

We’re looking forward to welcoming the world to our city, province and country, and making a long-term contribution to our economy.
Thank you again for being part of the opening celebrations.

Ken Cretney, General Manager
Vancouver Convention Centre